VFL Eric Berry Enshrined In College Football Hall of Fame

VFL Eric Berry
Photo from UT Sports

LAS VEGAS – Two-time unanimous first-team All-America defensive back Eric Berry of Tennessee was officially enshrined into the College Football Hall of Fame as part of the 65th National Football Foundation Annual Awards Dinner on Tuesday night at ARIA Resort & Casino Las Vegas.

Berry was one of 18 first-team All-America players and four standout coaches who were inducted as part the 2023 class. VFL Charles Davis served as the emcee for the event, which drew over 1,600 attendees from across the sport and collegiate athletic space.

2023 College Football Hall of Fame Class
Eric Berry, Tennessee DB (2007-09) 

Michael Bishop, Kansas State QB (1997-98)
Reggie Bush, Southern Cal RB (2003-05)
Monte Cater, Coach Lakeland (WI, 1981-86) and Shepherd (WV (1987-2017)
Dwight Freeney, Syracuse DE (1998-2000)
Robert Gallery, Iowa OT (2000-03)
LaMichael James, Oregon RB (2009-11)
Derrick Johnson, Texas LB (2001-04)
Paul Johnson, Coach Georgia Southern (1997-2001), Navy (2002-07), Georgia Tech (2008-18)
Bill Kollar, Montana State DT (1971-73)
Roy Kramer, Coach Central Michigan (1967-77)
Luke Kuechly, Boston College LB (2009-11)
Jeremy Maclin, Missouri KR/WR (2007-08)
Terance Mathis, New Mexico WR (1985-87, 89)
Bryant McKinnie, Miami OT (2000-01)
Corey Moore, Virginia Tech, DL (1997-99)
Mark Richt, Coach Georgia (2001-15) and Miami (2006-18)
Michael Stonebreaker, Notre Dame LB (1986, 88, 90)
Tim Tebow, Florida QB (2006-09)
Troy Vincent, Wisconsin DB (1998-91)
Brian Westbrook, Villanova RB (1997-98, 2000-01)
DeAngelo Williams, Memphis RB (2002-05)

Tennessee All-Time College Football Hall of Famers (year inducted)
Doug Atkins, T (1985)
Eric Berry, DB (2023)
George Cafego, QB (1969)
Steve DeLong, G (1993)
Doug Dickey, Coach (2003)
Bobby Dodd, QB (1959; elected as a coach at Georgia Tech in 1993)
Nathan Dougherty, T (1967)
Frank Emanuel, LB (2004)
Beattie Feathers, B (1955)
Phillip Fulmer, Coach (2012)
Herman Hickman, G (1959)
Bob Johnson, C (1989)
Chip Kell, G (2006)
Steve Kiner, LB (1999)
Hank Lauricella, TB (1981)
Johnny Majors, TB (1987)
Peyton Manning, QB (2017)
Gene McEver, HB (1954)
John Michels, G (1996)
Ed Molinski, G (1990)
Robert R. Neyland, Coach (1956)
Bob Suffridge, G (1961)
Reggie White, DT (2002)
Al Wilson, LB (2021)
Bowden Wyatt, E (1972)
Bowden Wyatt, Coach (1997)

Source: UT Sports
More Sports News

Subscribe to our FREE Newsletter