Chamber Celebrates 100 Years at Annual Membership Meeting & Awards Celebration

Photos by Danielle Powell – Legacy Photo Company
Photos by Danielle Powell – Legacy Photo Company

Lebanon Wilson County Chamber of Commerce held a monumental occasion on Thursday, January 25, 2024, as members celebrated a century of connection and growth at the 2024 Annual Membership Meeting & Awards Celebration.

Over 500 businesses and individual members were in attendance at The Mill at Lebanon for the event.

Marking a significant milestone in the Chamber’s history, Chamber President & CEO Melanie Minter honored past presidents, lifetime members, and award recipients. The evening unfolded as an event of nostalgia, recognition and a glimpse into the future.

“We take pride in our rich history, our services to our businesses and to our community,” stated Minter.

After honoring 2023 Board Chair, Wes Dugan, guests witnessed the installment of the 2024 Board of Directors and the appointment of 2024 Board Chair Ja’Rob Coggins.

The event concluded with a champagne toast to 100 years led by 2019 Board Chair, Necole

Award Recipients
Business Person of The Year – Jay White
Woman Of Excellence – 100 Women Who Care Greater Wilson County
Friend of Education – Judge Barry Tatum
Ambassador of The Year – Pat Robertson
Volunteer of The Year – Tammy Armijo-Johnson
Retailer of The Year – 615 Outdoor Living
Industrialist of The Year – Keisha Hale
Lifetime Member – Jim Mills
Distinguished Alumni – Ronnie Kelley
Charter Members – Cumberland University and The Lebanon Democrat
Lebanon Local Focus Award – Henderson’s Florist
Mt. Juliet Local Focus Award – Big Star Cigar
Watertown Local Focus Award – Visionary Design Group
The Governor’s Volunteer Service Award – Anita Woolard with All for Him Ministries & Lexi
Potter with Kindness Clays by Lexi

Source: Lebanon Chamber

Subscribe to our FREE Newsletter